Error message when opening

Haice
Сообщения: 4
Зарегистрирован: 14 июл 2018, 00:12

Error message when opening

Сообщение Haice » 14 июл 2018, 00:14

Hi, recently bought the elite version.

When i attempt to open it, i get this error message :

https://gyazo.com/8c6b18753b48b30e6fe92c92ad2076e0

Afterwards, the program opens but nothing really happens, i can't put in the server name or account, and in the bottom right it just says Waiting...
Vlad
Разработчик
Сообщения: 3577
Зарегистрирован: 16 авг 2010, 21:21

Re: Error message when opening

Сообщение Vlad » 17 июл 2018, 13:15

Something corrupts data stream between bot and server
This can be firewall or antivirus, try to disable them
Haice
Сообщения: 4
Зарегистрирован: 14 июл 2018, 00:12

Re: Error message when opening

Сообщение Haice » 18 июл 2018, 15:30

Hmm well i dont have an antivurs or firewall activated, so cant be that.

Using the demo version seems to work, but not the client browser, probably some settings i have to play with.

I've also tried re-installing 3-4 times so pretty sure im doing the installing part correct, not much that can go wrong there.
Vlad
Разработчик
Сообщения: 3577
Зарегистрирован: 16 авг 2010, 21:21

Re: Error message when opening

Сообщение Vlad » 18 июл 2018, 15:40

May be some proxy?
Problem not in installation, no sense to reinstall
Haice
Сообщения: 4
Зарегистрирован: 14 июл 2018, 00:12

Re: Error message when opening

Сообщение Haice » 18 июл 2018, 19:31

Dont have any proxy, not to my knowledge at least.
Haice
Сообщения: 4
Зарегистрирован: 14 июл 2018, 00:12

Re: Error message when opening

Сообщение Haice » 18 июл 2018, 19:36

Also - if i try to close it the normal way, i get this message :

https://gyazo.com/0b3db0c8d233f5b09e5b51eeabbc9a54

So i can only close it through Task Manager.
Vlad
Разработчик
Сообщения: 3577
Зарегистрирован: 16 авг 2010, 21:21

Re: Error message when opening

Сообщение Vlad » 19 июл 2018, 10:29

This is exactly the network problem
I do not know the topology of your network and therefore I can not advise you to try something
I can offer moneyback, write to sales@travibot.com
yordi
Сообщения: 20
Зарегистрирован: 02 июл 2018, 18:24

Re: Error message when opening

Сообщение yordi » 20 июл 2018, 18:25

Hey Haice,

Before you ask your money back, I advise you to check for a cloud VPS. If you order a linux one and put windows VM on it you can use it through that. Also less chance at ban since you use 2 IP's.

Yordi

Вернуться в «Travian Bot - new versions, bugs, etc (English)»

Кто сейчас на конференции

Сейчас этот форум просматривают: нет зарегистрированных пользователей и 1 гость